Daily Archives: March 25, 2011

St Patrick

Memories of my trip to Ireland last year… This statue of St Patrick is on the façade of the cathedral in Armagh, which was St Patrick’s episcopal see. I took the picture on St Patrick’s Day, 2010. The processing exaggerates … Continue reading

Posted in Photography | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Weekly Photo Challenge: Ocean

My response to the current weekly photo challenge: a photo I shot a couple of years ago in the waters off Cape Cod.

Posted in Photography, Science and Nature | Tagged , , , | 3 Comments

“His eye is on the sparrow…

…and I know He watches me.” Because the sparrow was so close to me I could almost touch it! Although it was on the outside of my window… I guess this is a sign that spring really is starting (slowly) … Continue reading

Posted in Science and Nature | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

The Annunciation – International Day of the Unborn Child

Homily for March 25, Solemnity of the Annunciation of the Lord Homilycast_2011-03-25 “Behold, I am the handmaid of the Lord. Be it done unto me according to Your word.” With these words, Mary gives her consent to becoming the Mother … Continue reading

Posted in Homilies, Podcast | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment