I saw this movie with this interviewer, and concur completely with his evaluation! I was going to write a review, but his is spot on, so there is no point in my doing so…

Biltrix

I don’t go to the movies that often, and when I do, I don’t normally make it a zombie movie. But when I saw the trailer for “Warm Bodies,” something told me I’ve got to see this one.

Before I get started, the only disclaimer I’d like to make is that I’m not recommending “Warm Bodies” as a “film for the whole family to enjoy.” I’m not even suggesting that you should see it, but if you

View original post 996 more words

About Matthew Green

I am a translator, origami artist/teacher, and photographer, a blogger, former philosophy professor, and I love to sing. You can see my photos on Flickr and buy prints of some of them on Fine Art America. You can find me on Instagram, Twitter (@mehjg), and in various and sundry other social media sites on the web.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. Deirdre Mundy says:

    My theory is that the zombie trend is actually Gen X working through their childhood fears about Aids. It was a virus. It came from no where. It started out with a few people, and then on the nightly news, it got closer and closer till even that Ryan kid in Indiana had it! At first, we didn’t know what it was, how it spread, or if it would become more virulent. Once someone caught HIV, they were the walking dead–doomed to die in disgusting ways, yet on the move and spreading the infection. As adults, we understand what AIDS is, how it’s spread, why we’re not at risk, how we can treat it. But I think we forget how scary it was, in those first few years when it was everywhere and school assemblies warned us that it was coming for us. (Thank you very much, Kaiser Permenante!) Now it’s mostly a problem in Africa, but for a while there, it was like a zombie plague…..

    • That is an interesting idea! I do remember how worried we were when I was in high school, and we didn’t know for sure yet how contagious the disease was, or if it might become airborne, etc.

      • Deirdre Mundy says:

        And Gen X is the one WRITING all these books and movies now…I think the YA lit/movies of a given time actually reflect the preceding generation’s fears. For instance, when we were young, nuclear holocaust stories were big…much bigger than Reagan/Gorbie would suggest…but perfectly inline with the traumas and fears of the generation before us…

Leave a Reply

