Any guesses?

GoodMorningGloucester

Where (and/or what) is the subject of these photos (beyond, “bricks!”)? I think there’s an interesting shape/patterns/positive-negative space dynamic going on in them.  They look kind of “Photoshopped”, but I only slightly adjusted the brightness and contrast.

Fr. Matthew Green

 

View original post

About Matthew Green

I am a translator, origami artist/teacher, and photographer, a blogger, former philosophy professor, and I love to sing. You can see my photos on Flickr and buy prints of some of them on Fine Art America. You can find me on Instagram, Twitter (@mehjg), and in various and sundry other social media sites on the web.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to

  1. Biltrix says:

    The suspense is killing me!!! Tell me! Just tell me, please!

  2. Hmm… is it through a window?
    Ah ha! Are they puddles? Awesome photos!

    • Puddles! Yes indeed! But not on the ground.

      • Biltrix says:

        Alright. With that much of a hint, let me take a wild guess at the where. On the hood of a car outside your rectory?

      • Getting warmer. Puddles I can see from my rectory window. No cars involved, though. There’s probably no way you’d know the exact location, since you were only here once: the puddles are on the roof of the boiler room of St. Ann’s School. The boiler room roof is lower than the rest of the building, so the reflection shows the bricks on the side of the school.

      • Biltrix says:

        Boiler room roof was actually my first intuition — those second guesses! The’ll get you every time! Just kidding. Never would have gotten it. The car thing was a bit of a stab in the dark since puddles like those would not ordinarily accumulate on the hood of a healthy car. But it was worth a shot.

        You stumped me 2x! Shame on me! Hope you had a good vacation out in Upstate NY and are well rested for an active fall ministry at St Ann’s. God bless!

Leave a Reply

