“I’ve confessed this same sin a thousand times…”


Most people who are serious about trying to be good Christians, end up finding that they have one or two areas of weakness where they keep sinning, despite their best efforts. They may go to the sacrament of reconciliation over and over again asking forgiveness, wanting to overcome those sins, but see little improvement. They can easily become discouraged. If that sounds familiar, watch this video!

Hat tip to Fr. Shane Johnson, on whose blog I saw this video.

About Matthew Green

I am a translator, origami artist/teacher, and photographer, a blogger, former philosophy professor, and I love to sing. You can see my photos on Flickr and buy prints of some of them on Fine Art America. You can find me on Instagram, Twitter (@mehjg), and in various and sundry other social media sites on the web.
This entry was posted in Catholic resources and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “I’ve confessed this same sin a thousand times…”

  1. Cynthia says:

    Great video! I think this was good advice for us sinners! Good job, Fr Green, for finding this video.

  2. mary HOWARD says:

    Thanks for sharing this. Everyone needs to be reminded of this. I know I did.

Leave a Reply

