Back in business! (almost)


Today I got my laptop back from the Apple store, with a brand new hard drive (covered by Apple Care, which I was smart enough to buy).  However, I had to restore all the files from the backup, which was automatic, but slow. Plus, I upgraded to the latest operating system (Lion), and now lots of other things need to be updated. So, my laptop is not quite fully operational yet.  Not a big problem; it gives me time to set up my new iPhone 4S…  It is nice to be on AT&T now, because Verizon has very poor coverage in this area. I often could neither make nor receive phone calls, nor even text messages.

At any rate, by tomorrow I should be back to posting homilies and “homilycasts” here on my blog.

About Matthew Green

I am a translator, origami artist/teacher, and photographer, a blogger, former philosophy professor, and I love to sing. You can see my photos on Flickr and buy prints of some of them on Fine Art America. You can find me on Instagram, Twitter (@mehjg), and in various and sundry other social media sites on the web.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back in business! (almost)

  1. charlene carrier says:

    persistence~ that you have.Enjoy the day,Father Green.Cc

Leave a Reply

