World Origami Days, continued


Well, I still don’t have my laptop back, so I am blogging from my iPad. It works, but is not quite as easy as using the laptop in some ways. That’s why this blog was posted once before I was finished – the iPad WordPress app interface is awkward and at times confusing.

To catch up on World Origami Days, here’s a photo of some things I folded today, including several models from the latest edition of Creased, an origami newsletter.

20111101-223550.jpg

Most of the models in this photo were made from paper I bought in Boston on Saturday. It is a package of scraps no bigger than 3.5″ when cut square. The paper has great colors and texture, and is mostly very thin and soft, which has pros and cons. The lack of crispness makes it hard to fold small models, and I don’t have my glasses with me, but I think they came out OK. You can’t see the details well in the photo because I had to use my iPad’s built-in camera, which isn’t great.

About Matthew Green

I am a translator, origami artist/teacher, and photographer, a blogger, former philosophy professor, and I love to sing. You can see my photos on Flickr and buy prints of some of them on Fine Art America. You can find me on Instagram, Twitter (@mehjg), and in various and sundry other social media sites on the web.
This entry was posted in Origami and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to World Origami Days, continued

  1. Olivia says:

    Ah.. I spotted a turtle and a pup 🙂 …love those creatures!! The dinos and the rose are lovely…. Though the image is pretty clear, I would have loved a zoom-in. I’m not quite sure, is that a Batman?

    I was checking the set on Flickr and came across your “holy-gami” The ‘miniature monstrance’ is, the most beautiful thing I’ve ever seen…I was totally wowed !!!!

  2. hilary M. Oliver says:

    Father : have you considered a table at the Christmas Fair??????? Not too late.

  3. Gail Green says:

    I am now the proud owner of the rose in a box, although it is for a gift for a friend, whose patron Saint is Theresa, who is closely associated with roses. The origami is all so beautiful, I have a small display case which I hope to fill up with origami I’ve rounded up from years of being the mother of a folder. Thanks, Matthew!

  4. Thanks for sharing says:

    Amazing! Love the bat!

Leave a Reply

