The sun makes things glow!


When I saw the effect the afternoon sun was having on the things in my room, I took a few photos…

Two very different images of Mary holding Jesus... I love the negative space in this photo.

roses

Some origami roses I made at my mother's request for a catechism class plan of hers

The fruit is fake, but the effect is nice...

The fruit is made out of marble, which interacts nicely with the sunlight.

About Matthew Green

I am a translator, origami artist/teacher, and photographer, a blogger, former philosophy professor, and I love to sing. You can see my photos on Flickr and buy prints of some of them on Fine Art America. You can find me on Instagram, Twitter (@mehjg), and in various and sundry other social media sites on the web.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The sun makes things glow!

  1. Christine Grote says:

    I love the one of La Pieta, and the candles. Photography is all about taking advantage of opportunities, isn’t it?

  2. I love using the sun to take photos. Love it. And you can get great dark backgrounds too. It can be so dramatic. Love these photos. 🙂

  3. Olivia says:

    All the images are lovely!! In fact, just the other day I was wondering when I’m gonna see your origami next.. and here we are.. 🙂

  4. Gail Green says:

    Lovely work. You do see things with such an interesting slant, artist’s eye, color coordination and contrasts…. got that talent from your father, I know. Good work.

Leave a Reply

