Nice modern Catholic art, on sale


In case you haven’t seen my earlier post about this, Gryphon Rampant is the website of a Catholic deacon who is also a skilled artist. Gryphon Rampant He is currently offering prints on sale. I really like a lot of his work, and I have two of his prints hanging on my wall. His style is more or less like that of graphic novels (he also illustrates comics). If you appreciate that style and want something nice and Catholic to hang on your wall, go check out his site!

You can also see more nice work by Catholic illustrators at the blog of the Catholic Illustrators’ Guild.

I am hoping he eventually does pictures of St John the Evangelist and St. Matthew. He has nice ones of St Luke and St Mark, but I don’t have the same connection with them (my first name being Matthew and my confirmation name being John).

About Matthew Green

I am a translator, origami artist/teacher, and photographer, a blogger, former philosophy professor, and I love to sing. You can see my photos on Flickr and buy prints of some of them on Fine Art America. You can find me on Instagram, Twitter (@mehjg), and in various and sundry other social media sites on the web.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

